MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
3.68 1 44
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-8 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Joe Biagini blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Joe Biagini recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 13 1 - 3 44 18 0 119.2 125 78 71 15 42 0 97 1.40 5.34
2018 Tor 4 7 0 - 0 50 4 0 72.0 96 50 48 14 24 0 53 1.67 6.00
2019 Tor 3 1 1 - 3 45 0 0 44.0 43 19 18 7 15 3 44 1.32 3.68
Career 14 24 3 - 9 199 22 0 303.1 333 175 160 39 100 4 256 1.43 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 199 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 364 96 92 94.1 48.53
Curveball 53 82 73 77.1 7.07
Slider 249 91 85 87.9 33.2
Changeup 84 89 85 86 11.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.