MLB Baseball

#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
2.45 1 15
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Friday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Luis Cessa recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Thursday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 17 9 0 70.1 64 36 34 16 14 0 46 1.11 4.35
2017 NYY 0 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 36.0 36 21 19 7 17 0 30 1.47 4.75
2018 NYY 1 4 2 - 2 16 5 0 44.2 51 27 26 5 13 0 39 1.43 5.24
2019 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 81.0 75 42 37 14 31 1 75 1.31 4.11
2020 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 14 0 0 18.1 15 6 5 2 4 0 15 1.04 2.45
Career 7 12 4 - 4 100 19 0 250.1 241 132 121 44 79 1 205 1.28 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYY 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 95 91 93.7 27.93
Curveball 8 83 80 81.1 2.76
Slider 162 86 82 83.8 55.86
Changeup 39 90 85 87.6 13.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.