MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
1.59 0 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Luis Cessa walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Cessa struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 17 9 0 70.1 64 36 34 16 14 0 46 1.11 4.35
2017 NYY 0 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 36.0 36 21 19 7 17 0 30 1.47 4.75
2018 NYY 1 4 2 - 2 16 5 0 44.2 51 27 26 5 13 0 39 1.43 5.24
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.1 8 3 2 0 7 1 13 1.32 1.59
Career 5 11 2 - 2 50 19 0 162.1 159 87 81 28 51 1 128 1.29 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 96 91 93.7 41.15
Curveball 3 80 78 79.3 1.56
Slider 103 87 81 84 53.65
Changeup 7 86 84 85 3.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.