MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Daniel Stumpf
ERA S K
2.92 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1991 Birthplace: Humble, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.20 10.80
2017 Det 0 1 0 - 2 55 0 0 37.2 37 16 16 5 15 1 33 1.38 3.82
2018 Det 1 5 0 - 3 56 0 0 38.1 44 23 21 5 16 1 37 1.57 4.93
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 12.1 15 4 4 1 7 0 14 1.78 2.92
Career 2 6 0 - 6 138 0 0 93.1 105 49 47 12 40 2 86 1.55 4.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 93 87 91.5 54.96
Slider 80 85 79 82 33.06
Changeup 29 87 83 82.5 11.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.