MLB Baseball

#32
James Kaprielian
ERA W-L K
4.07 8-5 123
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1994 Birthplace: Laguna Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out five, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-4 on Monday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 8-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Saturday. Kaprielian did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 5-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.64 7.36
2021 Oak 8 5 0 - 0 24 21 0 119.1 105 55 54 19 41 0 123 1.22 4.07
Career 8 5 0 - 0 26 21 0 123.0 109 58 57 21 43 0 127 1.24 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 24 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 26 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1191 96 89 92.9 58.84
Curveball 162 82 74 77.5 8
Slider 359 89 80 85 17.74
Changeup 312 88 80 83.8 15.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.