MLB Baseball

#43
Robert Gsellman
ERA S K
4.70 1 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1993 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Monday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Robert Gsellman fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Robert Gsellman recorded his first save, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6 on Friday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Robert Gsellman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 44.2 42 12 12 1 15 2 42 1.28 2.42
2017 NYM 8 7 0 - 1 25 22 1 119.2 138 85 69 17 42 3 82 1.50 5.19
2018 NYM 6 3 13 - 19 68 0 0 80.0 76 44 38 8 28 6 70 1.30 4.28
2019 NYM 2 3 1 - 5 52 0 0 63.2 64 36 33 7 23 2 60 1.37 4.66
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 6 4 0 14.0 22 15 15 4 8 0 9 2.14 9.64
2021 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 17 1 0 28.2 27 14 12 3 7 0 17 1.19 3.77
2022 ChC 0 2 1 - 2 8 0 0 15.1 17 10 8 2 3 0 9 1.30 4.70
Career 20 18 15 - 27 184 34 1 366.0 386 216 187 42 126 13 289 1.40 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 9 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2017 NYM 27 34 2 5 0 0 0 4 6 14 0 0 .147 .268 .147
2018 NYM 68 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2019 NYM 52 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2021 NYM 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 188 57 3 6 0 0 0 4 8 29 0 0 .105 .224 .105


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 95 90 92.7 55.56
Curveball 7 82 80 80.6 3.38
Slider 61 93 87 89.6 29.47
Changeup 24 87 84 85.2 11.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.