MLB Baseball

#37
Chase De Jong
ERA S K
2.64 1 59
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/29/1993 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Chase De Jong fell to 6-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 6-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Chase De Jong blew his third save, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Monday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. De Jong struck out three, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 5-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Chase De Jong fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Friday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Chase De Jong recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Saturday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Saturday. De Jong struck out four, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. De Jong struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Chase De Jong fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Wednesday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Chase De Jong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Monday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. De Jong struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Wednesday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Wednesday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday. De Jong struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Thursday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on two hits in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4 on Sunday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.