MLB Baseball

#44
Joe Musgrove
ERA W-L K
0.47 2-1 24
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 2-0, allowing zero hits in a complete-game shutout, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 4 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 62.0 59 28 28 9 16 0 55 1.21 4.06
2017 Hou 7 8 2 - 4 38 15 0 109.1 117 59 58 18 28 1 98 1.33 4.77
2018 Pit 6 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 115.1 113 56 52 12 23 3 100 1.18 4.06
2019 Pit 11 12 0 - 0 32 31 0 170.1 168 98 84 21 39 1 157 1.22 4.44
2020 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.2 33 17 17 5 16 0 55 1.24 3.86
2021 SD 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 1 19.0 7 1 1 1 2 0 24 0.47 0.47
Career 31 39 2 - 4 111 86 1 515.2 497 259 240 66 124 5 489 1.20 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Hou 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 20 31 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .161 .161 .194
2019 Pit 46 51 8 8 2 1 0 3 2 19 0 0 .157 .189 .235
2021 SD 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 126 91 10 14 3 1 0 3 2 33 0 0 .154 .172 .209

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 12 12 12 6 2 2 6 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 3 3 2 1 1 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 96 91 93.6 19.19
Curveball 53 84 80 82.1 19.56
Slider 71 86 82 83.8 26.2
Changeup 26 89 85 87.2 9.59
Cut Fastball 69 92 87 89.8 25.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.