MLB Baseball

#24
Amir Garrett
ERA S K
6.05 0 21
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
June 29 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Monday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Amir Garrett improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 1 2 0 - 2 66 0 0 63.0 56 30 30 8 25 3 71 1.29 4.29
2019 Cin 5 3 0 - 3 69 0 0 56.0 44 22 20 7 35 1 78 1.41 3.21
2020 Cin 1 0 1 - 2 21 0 0 18.1 10 5 5 4 7 0 26 0.93 2.45
2021 Cin 0 4 7 - 11 63 0 0 47.2 46 34 32 9 29 4 61 1.57 6.04
2022 KC 1 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 19.1 11 13 13 0 15 0 21 1.34 6.05
Career 11 18 8 - 18 259 14 0 275.0 241 164 158 51 151 10 320 1.43 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 97 91 94 30.77
Slider 252 88 80 84.2 69.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.