MLB Baseball

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.111 1 3
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .071 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Contreras scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 138 474 50 118 27 5 10 54 53 121 4 1 .249 .339 .390
2019 ChC 105 360 57 98 18 2 24 64 38 102 1 2 .272 .355 .533
2020 ChC 57 189 37 46 10 0 7 26 20 57 1 2 .243 .356 .407
2021 ChC 7 18 3 2 0 0 1 3 4 9 1 1 .111 .320 .278
Career 500 1670 230 439 90 8 75 256 186 454 14 12 .263 .351 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 34 78 8 20 4 0 2 10 8 20 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 20 64 10 14 0 0 4 4 12 22 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
2018 ChC Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2020 ChC Total 4 8 0 2 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .250 .625 .500
    WC 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .625 .500
Career 30 78 9 18 3 0 3 7 13 21 0 0 .231 .362 .385


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.