MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.283 0 3
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 14-10. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-6. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 7 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 14 60 5 17 5 1 0 3 4 14 0 0 .283 .368 .400
Career 207 689 88 192 40 2 33 112 75 179 7 6 .279 .357 .486

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 17 39 4 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 10 32 5 7 0 0 2 2 6 11 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
Career 27 71 9 17 2 0 3 7 10 21 0 0 .239 .333 .394


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.