MLB Baseball

#56
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA S K
3.38 0 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 5 6 1 27 1.50 5.66
2021 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 43 0 0 72.2 77 40 35 9 27 1 65 1.43 4.33
2022 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.0 7 4 3 0 2 0 9 1.13 3.38
Career 3 4 0 - 0 78 1 0 117.0 124 65 59 17 41 2 117 1.41 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 43 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 78 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 98 93 95.9 49.63
Curveball 20 84 81 81.6 14.81
Changeup 37 92 87 90 27.41
Cut Fastball 11 94 92 93.5 8.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.