MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ty Buttrey
ERA S K
2.54 2 56
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1993 Birthplace: Matthews, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 6-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-6 on Monday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 5-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ty Buttrey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ty Buttrey fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Monday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ty Buttrey fell to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Ty Buttrey blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-7 on Wednesday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Ty Buttrey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Ty Buttrey fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Ty Buttrey fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Monday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Friday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Monday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 4 - 6 16 0 0 16.1 15 7 6 0 5 0 20 1.22 3.31
2019 LAA 6 4 2 - 5 45 0 0 46.0 41 13 13 4 12 0 56 1.15 2.54
Career 6 5 6 - 11 61 0 0 62.1 56 20 19 4 17 0 76 1.17 2.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 100 93 97 58.18
Slider 238 87 80 83.8 31.4
Changeup 79 90 84 87.5 10.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.