MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
David Hess
ERA W-L K
4.88 3-10 74
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Friday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST6:09 PM CST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-David Hess allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Saturday. Hess struck out five, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-David Hess allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Hess struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-David Hess fell to 3-10, allowing six runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Saturday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Hess might miss a scheduled start after being hit in the eye while playing catch with a football. Hess was tossing the ball with teammates before Friday night's game against Tampa Bay at Tropicana Field. He was taken to a specialist for an examination of his left eye. Baltimore manager Buck Showalter didn't rule out Hess missing his start Saturday night against the Rays.
Analysis: Hess is 3-9 with a 5.27 ERA in 17 games.
Sep. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-David Hess fell to 3-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-David Hess improved to 3-8, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Monday. Hess struck out five, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-8, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Wednesday. Hess struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-7, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Friday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-David Hess allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Friday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-David Hess did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Saturday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-David Hess allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Friday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-David Hess allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Tuesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-David Hess improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Both of his wins have come against Tampa Bay.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-David Hess improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.