MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
4.28 6-7 136
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
July 25 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST12:34 PM CST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Snell will reportedly undergo surgery on his left elbow to remove a loose body and will be sidelined at least four weeks.
Analysis: Snell is 6-7 with a 4.28 ERA on the year, but had recently regained his Cy Young form from a year ago, going 2-0 with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP while striking out 31 over 22 innings in his last four starts.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on two hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Snell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Snell (fractured toe) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young Award winner missed just one start after going 2-1 with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP while striking out 36 over 25 innings in his first four outings.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Snell struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Snell struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 6 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 89.0 93 44 35 5 51 0 98 1.62 3.54
2017 TB 5 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.1 113 65 58 15 59 1 119 1.33 4.04
2018 TB 21 5 0 - 0 31 31 0 180.2 112 41 38 16 64 2 221 0.97 1.89
2019 TB 6 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 101.0 91 50 48 14 35 1 136 1.25 4.28
Career 38 27 0 - 0 94 94 0 500.0 409 200 179 50 209 4 574 1.24 3.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 TB 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
Career 94 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 829 98 92 95.7 47.34
Curveball 443 85 77 81.1 25.3
Slider 116 91 84 87.3 6.62
Changeup 363 90 82 86.3 20.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.