MLB Baseball

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.59 6-4 84
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-8 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed six runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - six earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 6 4 0 - 0 19 14 1 102.0 105 60 52 15 19 1 84 1.22 4.59
Career 34 20 0 - 0 96 43 1 446.2 420 221 203 53 101 10 373 1.17 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 96 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.2 16 6 6 5 4 0 7 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 199 89 83 86.6 12.21
Slider 264 74 66 70.9 16.2
Changeup 481 82 76 78.8 29.51
Cut Fastball 686 86 78 82.7 42.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.