MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Trevor Williams
ERA W-L K
5.38 7-9 113
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 7-8, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 7-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6 on Sunday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 7-6, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-8 on Thursday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 6-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 5-6, allowing eight runs - six earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Monday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 5-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Tuesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST10:40 AM CST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Williams is slated to take the mound Monday against the Cardinals after being scratched Saturday against the Phillies because of flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Williams was rocked for eight runs in his last start and has a 9.53 ERA in his last four starts.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Williams has been activated off the paternity leave list.
Analysis: Williams' next start will be Sunday at the Cubs. The right-hander is 3-2 with a 4.54 ERA in 12 starts.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 3-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-5 on Monday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed seven runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Wednesday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Williams (right side strain) was activated Wednesday to start against the Tigers.
Analysis: Williams (2-1, 3.33 ERA) hasn't pitched since May 16.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 2-1, allowing one run on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Saturday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 7 1 0 12.2 19 13 11 4 5 0 11 1.89 7.82
2017 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 31 25 0 150.1 145 73 68 14 52 4 117 1.31 4.07
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 146 64 59 15 55 3 126 1.18 3.11
2019 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 145.2 162 93 87 27 44 3 113 1.41 5.38
Career 29 29 0 - 1 95 83 1 479.1 472 243 225 60 156 10 367 1.31 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2017 Pit 31 41 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .049 .093 .049
2018 Pit 31 43 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .116 .156 .116
2019 Pit 26 36 2 6 0 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .167 .211 .167
Career 95 121 7 13 0 0 0 5 8 48 0 0 .107 .163 .107


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1553 96 86 91.3 66.74
Curveball 21 79 75 76.7 .9
Slider 467 87 79 83 20.07
Changeup 286 86 80 83.7 12.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.