MLB Baseball

#24
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
3.44 15-8 182
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Thursday. Eflin struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 15-8, allowing one run on one hit in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 14-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 13-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 13-7, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 18-4 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 12-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-2 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 12-6, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 11-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 21 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 11-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Sunday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 9 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 9-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 9-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Friday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 8-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Saturday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 8-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Monday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 8-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 7-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Thursday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 6-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Saturday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 5-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 4-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Eflin struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Eflin (low back tightness) came off the injured list Sunday to face the White Sox.
Analysis: Eflin got off to a solid start to the season, winning each of his first two starts as he yielded one run over five innings against the Tigers on April 1 and threw six innings of three-run ball against the A's on April 7.
Apr. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.