MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.15 4-2 70
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Sunday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Thursday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 32 28 2 163.1 172 88 75 28 48 5 129 1.35 4.13
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 1 56.1 59 28 26 8 14 0 70 1.30 4.15
Career 29 33 0 - 0 88 84 5 475.1 507 272 246 80 128 10 388 1.34 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 32 50 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .160 .160 .180
Career 89 138 9 21 3 0 1 5 0 79 0 0 .152 .152 .196


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 538 96 91 93.9 61.14
Curveball 117 82 76 79 13.3
Slider 176 93 83 88.6 20
Changeup 49 90 86 87.9 5.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.