MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.17 4-7 99
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 27 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Eflin (right knee tendinitis) has been put back on the injured list after being scratched from Thursday's start against the Diamondbacks. The right-hander then tested positive for COVID-19 on Friday.
Analysis: It's looking like Eflin (4-7, 4.17 ERA) could be shut down for the remainder of the season. Matt Moore will remain in the rotation.
July 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 4-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Sunday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Monday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Eflin (back) is slated to start the third game of the season April 4 against Atlanta.
Analysis: Eflin went 4-2 with a 3.97 ERA in 11 games - 10 starts - last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 32 28 2 163.1 172 88 75 28 48 5 129 1.35 4.13
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 10 1 59.0 60 28 26 8 15 0 70 1.27 3.97
2021 Phi 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 116 52 49 15 16 2 99 1.25 4.17
Career 33 40 0 - 0 107 102 5 583.2 624 324 295 95 145 12 487 1.32 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 32 50 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .160 .160 .180
2021 Phi 18 29 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .000 .065 .000
Career 108 167 10 21 3 0 1 6 1 94 0 0 .126 .136 .162


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 874 96 89 92.6 54.12
Curveball 174 81 74 77.7 10.77
Slider 396 92 81 87.7 24.52
Changeup 171 89 82 85.3 10.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.