MLB Baseball

#84
JT Chargois
ERA S K
2.53 0 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/3/1990 Birthplace: Sulphur, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Chargois struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-JT Chargois walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Sunday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Monday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Chargois struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-0 on Thursday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-JT Chargois walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-0 on Friday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-JT Chargois improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Tuesday. Chargois did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Sunday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-JT Chargois allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Friday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-JT Chargois improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Wednesday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Tuesday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-JT Chargois did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Chargois struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 1 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 23.0 25 12 12 0 12 0 17 1.61 4.70
2018 LAD 2 4 0 - 4 39 0 0 32.1 26 13 12 4 15 3 40 1.27 3.34
2019 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 21.1 21 16 15 4 5 2 28 1.22 6.33
2021 Sea 1 0 0 - 2 31 0 0 30.0 23 11 10 2 6 0 29 0.97 3.00
2021 TB 5 1 0 - 3 25 0 0 23.2 15 5 5 3 14 3 24 1.23 1.90
2021 Tot 6 1 0 - 5 56 0 0 53.2 38 16 15 5 20 3 53 1.08 2.52
2022 TB 2 0 0 - 0 20 3 0 21.1 16 7 6 3 5 0 17 0.98 2.53
Career 12 6 0 - 9 161 3 0 151.2 126 64 60 16 57 8 155 1.21 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 198 99 94 96.4 61.49
Slider 124 90 85 87.3 38.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.