MLB Baseball

#5
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.212 1 5
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-6 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 9-0. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .264 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 5 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 97 255 37 67 15 0 6 30 32 44 9 3 .263 .351 .392
2019 Hou 66 163 23 37 6 2 7 17 16 29 4 3 .227 .308 .417
2019 ChC 44 82 8 15 3 2 1 12 7 18 0 1 .183 .258 .305
2019 Tot 110 245 31 52 9 4 8 29 23 47 4 4 .212 .291 .380
2020 Oak 49 93 15 23 5 0 0 4 15 14 3 1 .247 .363 .301
2021 Oak 131 330 54 92 16 3 8 37 52 51 8 2 .279 .382 .418
2022 Oak 35 118 12 25 4 0 1 5 13 19 3 1 .212 .301 .271
Career 498 1198 170 293 54 10 24 116 150 207 30 12 .245 .336 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571
    LDS 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .333 .600 .333
    LCS 5 11 1 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .273 .429 .636
Career 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.