MLB Baseball

#12
Tyler Naquin
AVG HR RBI
.255 5 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 4/24/1991 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
June 1 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Naquin had a PRP injection in his injured quadriceps and is expected to miss about a month.
Analysis: Naquin is batting .255 with five homers and 22 RBIs.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 20-5. Naquin scored twice. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .262 with five home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4. Naquin scored twice. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. Naquin scored twice. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. Naquin scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 3 for 4 with two doubles Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. Naquin scored twice. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. Naquin added a stolen base. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
May 11 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 9-6. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Naquin was activated from the COVID-19 list and was in the Reds' lineup for Saturday's game against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Naquin wound up missing four games before being cleared. The outfielder entered the contest batting .273 with one home run and five RBIs in nine games to begin the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. Naquin scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5. Naquin scored twice. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Naquin scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 116 321 52 95 18 5 14 43 36 112 6 3 .296 .372 .514
2017 Cle 19 37 4 8 2 0 0 1 2 9 0 1 .216 .250 .270
2018 Cle 61 174 22 46 7 0 3 23 6 42 1 1 .264 .295 .356
2019 Cle 89 274 34 79 19 0 10 34 14 66 4 2 .288 .325 .467
2020 Cle 40 133 15 29 8 1 4 20 5 40 0 1 .218 .248 .383
2021 Cin 127 411 52 111 24 2 19 70 35 106 5 3 .270 .333 .477
2022 Cin 39 137 22 35 11 1 5 22 10 37 3 1 .255 .315 .460
Career 491 1487 201 403 89 9 55 213 108 412 19 12 .271 .325 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 11 23 0 4 2 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .174 .208 .261
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LCS 4 12 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    WS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2020 Cle Total 2 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WC 2 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 13 31 0 5 2 0 0 3 1 18 0 0 .161 .188 .226


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.