MLB Baseball

#75
Chris Ellis
ERA S K
2.15 0 23
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Chris Ellis allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Ellis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Chris Ellis allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Ellis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Chris Ellis allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Ellis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Chris Ellis walked three and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Ellis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Chris Ellis allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Ellis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Chris Ellis allowed three runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-6 on Wednesday. Ellis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Chris Ellis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Ellis struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 1.00 0.00
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.1 18 7 7 3 13 0 16 1.22 2.49
2021 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 7 6 0 29.1 21 7 7 3 14 0 23 1.19 2.15
Career 1 0 0 - 0 8 6 0 30.1 22 7 7 3 15 0 23 1.22 2.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 96 89 93.8 47.61
Curveball 71 84 79 81.3 13.05
Slider 168 89 83 86.1 30.88
Changeup 46 89 85 87.5 8.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.