MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.328 2 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .383 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .395 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .405 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 12-4. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .484 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-10. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 23 58 9 19 2 0 2 8 5 7 0 0 .328 .381 .466
Career 90 252 27 61 16 0 3 28 16 47 1 0 .242 .286 .341


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.