MLB Baseball

#54
Scott Alexander
ERA S K
1.20 2 9
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Scott Alexander recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Monday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Scott Alexander recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Monday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Monday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Scott Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Scott Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.33 4.50
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 19.0 24 7 7 1 7 0 16 1.63 3.32
2017 KC 5 4 4 - 6 58 0 0 69.0 62 23 19 3 28 0 59 1.30 2.48
2018 LAD 2 1 3 - 6 73 1 0 66.0 57 28 27 4 27 2 56 1.27 3.68
2019 LAD 3 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 17.1 17 7 7 2 7 2 9 1.38 3.63
2020 LAD 2 0 0 - 2 13 0 0 12.1 9 6 4 2 9 1 9 1.46 2.92
2021 LAD 0 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 15.1 15 6 5 2 4 1 8 1.24 2.93
2022 SF 0 0 2 - 2 15 2 0 15.0 10 2 2 1 1 0 9 0.73 1.20
Career 12 9 9 - 18 226 3 0 220.0 199 82 74 15 86 6 169 1.30 3.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 58 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 73 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 226 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 7.71


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 95 85 92.1 69.02
Slider 25 87 81 83.9 13.59
Changeup 31 89 84 86.8 16.85
Cut Fastball 1 88 88 88 .54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.