MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
5.23 2-5 31
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 157
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
June 1 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CSTDT3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Davies has landed back on the disabled list with right rotator cuff inflammation.
Analysis: The right-hander made just two ineffective starts before resurfacing on the DL with the same issue that sidelined him for more than three weeks earlier this season. A 17-game winner in 2017, Davies doesn't appear likely to come close to matching the feat with a 2-5 record and 5.23 ERA through eight starts this season.
May 29 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CSTDT9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Davies was making his second start since coming off the disabled list with a right rotator cuff injury.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CSTDT10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Thursday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CSTDT6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Davies (rotator cuff inflammation) has been activated from the disabled list and will start Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: The 17-game winner in 2017 was deemed ready after he struck out nine over 4 2/3 scoreless innings in Saturday's rehab start in the Class A Midwest League. Davies (2-3, 4.24 ERA) will bump Brent Suter from the rotation and will make his first major league start since April 29.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CSTDT4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CSTDT10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CSTDT3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CSTDT9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CSTDT7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CSTDT4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 26 14 14 2 15 0 24 1.21 3.71
2016 Mil 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 163.1 166 79 72 20 38 0 135 1.25 3.97
2017 Mil 17 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 191.1 204 90 83 20 55 3 124 1.35 3.90
2018 Mil 2 5 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 45 26 25 7 17 3 31 1.44 5.23
Career 33 23 0 - 0 75 75 0 431.2 441 209 194 49 125 6 314 1.31 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 6 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mil 28 53 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .094 .111 .094
2017 Mil 33 48 7 6 2 0 0 3 7 15 0 0 .125 .236 .167
2018 Mil 8 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 125 10 12 2 0 0 4 8 47 0 0 .096 .150 .112


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 93 82 89.5 55.56
Curveball 132 78 72 74.8 17.89
Changeup 86 82 76 79.9 11.65
Cut Fastball 110 90 84 87.3 14.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.