MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
John Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.228 2 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Mets 9-8. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
May 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Hicks added a stolen base. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 17 32 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 18 1 1 .063 .091 .094
2016 Det 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2017 Det 60 173 25 46 12 0 6 22 13 51 2 1 .266 .326 .439
2018 Det 81 288 35 75 12 1 9 32 22 84 0 1 .260 .312 .403
2019 Det 28 92 7 21 7 0 2 7 6 28 1 0 .228 .273 .370
Career 187 587 69 145 33 1 17 62 42 181 4 3 .247 .299 .394


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.