MLB Baseball

#64
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
5.19 0 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Friday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.