MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Tyler Anderson
ERA W-L K
11.76 0-3 23
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/30/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with an 11.76 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with an 11.34 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Anderson (left knee inflammation) came off the injured list Monday and will start against Washington.
Analysis: The Rockies hope the time off did Anderson some good. The left-hander was shelled in each of his first two starts before landing on the IL on April 6, allowing a total of 11 runs and 18 hits across nine innings.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 114.1 119 50 45 12 28 2 99 1.29 3.54
2017 Col 6 6 0 - 0 17 15 0 86.0 88 48 46 16 26 0 81 1.33 4.81
2018 Col 7 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 176.0 165 94 89 30 59 1 164 1.27 4.55
2019 Col 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 33 27 27 8 11 0 23 2.13 11.76
Career 18 24 0 - 0 73 71 0 397.0 405 219 207 66 124 3 367 1.33 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 20 35 1 4 0 0 1 3 4 11 0 0 .114 .205 .200
2017 Col 17 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2018 Col 33 50 7 5 0 0 0 1 3 32 0 0 .100 .167 .100
2019 Col 5 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 75 118 10 11 0 0 1 4 8 64 0 0 .093 .157 .119

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 6 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 95 87 91.3 47.66
Curveball 28 76 71 73.5 6.54
Changeup 111 83 76 80 25.93
Cut Fastball 85 90 84 87.1 19.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.