MLB Baseball

#47
Adam Morgan
ERA S K
4.26 2 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Adam Morgan fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Adam Morgan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Adam Morgan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Adam Morgan blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.