MLB Baseball

#47
Adam Morgan
ERA S K
4.18 2 26
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Adam Morgan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Adam Morgan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Adam Morgan blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 54.2 51 25 25 10 18 2 63 1.26 4.12
2018 Phi 0 2 1 - 4 67 0 0 49.1 49 25 21 5 22 3 50 1.44 3.83
2019 Phi 3 3 0 - 2 40 0 0 29.2 20 14 13 4 10 1 29 1.01 3.94
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 13.0 14 8 8 3 6 0 16 1.54 5.54
2021 ChC 1 0 2 - 3 32 0 0 23.2 21 14 11 6 11 0 26 1.35 4.18
Career 14 27 3 - 12 231 36 0 368.0 384 212 196 65 113 9 328 1.35 4.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 37 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 231 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 95 90 92.8 34.08
Curveball 38 82 77 78.9 9.45
Slider 194 85 80 82.7 48.26
Changeup 33 87 83 85.2 8.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.