MLB Baseball

#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
3.31 1 24
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 2 6 11 - 19 58 0 0 63.0 49 35 32 13 26 1 86 1.19 4.57
2020 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 7 2 2 1 6 0 19 1.00 1.38
2020 Col 1 0 1 - 3 10 0 0 9.1 9 8 7 4 4 0 6 1.39 6.75
2020 Tot 1 1 1 - 3 22 0 0 22.1 16 10 9 5 10 0 25 1.16 3.63
2021 Col 3 2 0 - 1 31 0 0 29.2 25 11 9 5 14 2 34 1.31 2.73
2021 Cin 1 1 8 - 10 23 0 0 21.1 18 11 10 2 13 2 20 1.45 4.22
2021 Tot 4 3 8 - 11 54 0 0 51.0 43 22 19 7 27 4 54 1.37 3.35
2022 ChC 3 0 1 - 3 17 0 0 16.1 15 6 6 4 7 1 24 1.35 3.31
Career 28 20 30 - 55 377 0 0 412.2 320 169 156 50 167 13 490 1.18 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 377 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 96 87 93.1 49.17
Slider 102 88 80 83.9 33.89
Changeup 51 85 79 82.1 16.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.