MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Nomar Mazara
AVG HR RBI
.262 6 25
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 4/26/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .262 with six home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Mazara scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .248 with six home runs this season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 16-1. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 4 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 15-5. He's now batting .227 with six home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .224 with six home runs this season.
May 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
May 5 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 6 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 15-1. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 14-2. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 9-4. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mazara isn't in the Rangers' lineup against the Angels on Thursday because of a quad injury.
Analysis: Mazara has gotten off to a strong start, slashing .300/.417/.700 with two homers, seven RBIs and five runs.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex 145 516 59 137 13 3 20 64 39 112 0 2 .266 .320 .419
2017 Tex 148 554 64 140 30 2 20 101 55 127 2 2 .253 .323 .422
2018 Tex 128 489 61 126 25 1 20 77 40 116 1 0 .258 .317 .436
2019 Tex 42 164 25 43 11 1 6 25 10 34 1 0 .262 .318 .451
Career 463 1723 209 446 79 7 66 267 144 389 4 4 .259 .320 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex Total 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.