MLB Baseball

#23
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
4.38 2-4 32
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
June 29 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-4, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Greinke (right flexor strain) will return to the Royals' rotation Friday against the Athletics after making two rehab starts.
Analysis: Greinke, who was removed after four innings on May 29, had posted a 9.50 ERA in his last four starts after recording a 2.67 ERA in his first six outings.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on five hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed seven runs - five earned - on eight hits in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Sunday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Greinke struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Greinke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.