MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Bryce Harper
.330 42 99
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 229 NFBC ADP: 29.52
Position: RFBorn: 10/16/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2010)

Latest News
Nov. 19 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Harper has become the youngest unanimous MVP winner in baseball history, capturing the NL award during a season in which his Washington Nationals missed the playoffs. Harper turned 23 in mid-October, after the postseason had already started.
Analysis: Harper got all 30 first-place votes from members of the Baseball Writers' Association of America in results announced Thursday. The outfielder led the majors in slugging percentage and on-base average. He hit .330 with 42 home runs and 99 RBIs.
Oct. 2 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Harper snapped an 0-for-13 drought with a sixth-inning single on Thursday.
Analysis: The likely MVP is hitting just .133 in his last nine games, and he hasn't homered since Sept. 19.
Sep. 27 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Harper had three hits and got a franchise-record 123rd walk in a 2-1 win over Philadelphia in 12 innings.
Analysis: The NL MVP candidate is now batting an MLB-best .339 with 41 homers and 96 RBIs. He was 0 for 10 in his previous four games.
Sep. 21 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Harper was brilliant as usual Sunday.
Analysis: Harper had three hits and scored three times and leads the majors in OPS (1.143) and WAR (plus-10.3).
Sep. 20 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Harper hit his NL-leading 41st homer and had three RBIs in Saturday's win over Miami.
Analysis: Harper has strengthened his MVP candidacy with an outstanding September. He's hitting .407 with 10 homers and 16 RBIs over his last 15 games and leads the majors with a .340 average.
Sep. 17 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 5 with his 40th home run at Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Harper has homered nine times with 13 RBIs in his last 12 games.
Sep. 16 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Harper hit a pair of homers in a 4-0 win in Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: He finished 3 for 3 with four RBIs. Harper leads the NL with a .338 average and his 39 homers are tied for that league's best with Colorado's Nolan Arenado. While he could win his first MVP award, Harper likely won't contend for a triple crown. His 90 RBIs are well shy of Arenado's 111.
Sep. 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Harper hit his 37th home run Monday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Harper has six homers in his last 10 games.
Sep. 13 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Harper exited Sunday's game at Miami in the first inning after colliding with Marlins second baseman Derek Dietrich while running the bases.
Analysis: Harper stayed down for several moments before walking off under his own power. The Nationals have yet to provide any additional updates.
Sep. 10 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Harper went deep twice Wednesday against the Mets, pushing his season total to 36.
Analysis: Harper has had a late power surge with five home runs over his last six games. With a 1.124 OPS, it's hard to argue against him as NL MVP.
Sep. 7 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Harper homered for the third straight game Sunday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Harper's three home runs in his last three games are one fewer than he hit in his previous 43 contests.
Sep. 6 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Harper hit his 33rd homer and a pair of doubles in an 8-2 win against Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Harper is 5 for 7 in the past two games, raising his NL-best average to .337.
Sep. 2 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Harper is back in the starting lineup, a day after exiting because of tightness in his left glute. The outfielder is set to play in the opener to a four-game series against Atlanta.
Analysis: Harper was 0 for 2 in the game, taking a called third strike in the first inning and lining out softly to second in the fourth. Matt den Dekker replaced Harper in center field and was batting third for Washington.
Sep. 2 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Harper was was 2 for 2 with his 31st two-bagger Tuesday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Harper owns a .517 on-base percentage over his last 13 games, drawing 12 walks in that span.
Aug. 27 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Harper had two hits and drove in two runs in a 6-5 loss to San Diego on Wednesday.
Analysis: Harper is batting .407 (11 for 27) with six extra-base hits in a seven-game hit streak.
Aug. 22 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Harper hit his 31st home run Friday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Harper has homered only twice in his last 21 games, though he still owns an .870 OPS in that span.
Aug. 15 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Harper hit his NL-leading 30th home run of the season and had four RBIs in Friday's loss at San Francisco.
Analysis: The homer was Harper's first since July 29 and the MVP candidate had knocked in just one run over his previous 14 games.
Aug. 11 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Harper is out of the Nationals' lineup against the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday with a knee injury.
Analysis: The outfielder banged his left knee while making a sliding catch in the third inning of the Nationals' 8-3 victory Monday night, but stayed in the game. Manager Matt Williams says Harper is being held out of Tuesday's game as a precautionary measure, although he's available to pinch-hit. Harper is hitting .333 with 69 RBIs and 29 home runs.
July 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Harper won't participate in the All-Star Home Run Derby because his father isn't available to pitch to him.
Analysis: Harper finished second in the 2013 Home Run Derby with his dad as the pitcher. But his father recently underwent shoulder surgery, so Harper said Monday he will skip the event. The outfielder hopes to participate in the future, after his father recovers from the operation.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Harper was 3 for 4 with his 25th home run Saturday against the Giants.
Analysis: Harper's 25 home runs in 75 games are already three more than his previous career high.
June 25 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Harper is out of Thursday's lineup a day after suffering what he termed a leg cramp.
Analysis: Manager Matt Williams said Harper could pinch hit against the Braves and wouldn't say if he was injured.
June 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Harper hit his 24th home run Sunday versus Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Harper owns a 1.457 OPS with 19 homers and 42 RBIs in his last 39 games dating back to May 6.
June 21 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with a dinger Saturday.
Analysis: The fantasy superstar leads the majors with a 1.206 OPS as he continues to build his case for baseball immortality as a future Hall of Famer.
June 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Harper is back in Washington's lineup two days after suffering a mild left-hamstring strain, but remains under close watch by his coaching staff.
Analysis: Harper, who ranks in the top three in the NL with a .344 average, 22 homers and 53 RBIs, slipped on damp grass in the sixth inning making a throw Thursday night and gingerly walked off the field. After receiving medical treatment Friday and Saturday, Nationals manager Matt Williams put Harper back into right field and the cleanup spot for Saturday afternoon's game against Pittsburgh.
June 17 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Harper went 3 for 3 and hit his 22nd homer in a 16-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Harper, batting .346 with 52 RBIs, is 14 for 32 (.438) with four home runs in his last nine games.
June 14 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Harper is back in the lineup two days after getting hit on the left leg by a 95 mph fastball.
Analysis: Harper is listed as the designated hitter for Monday night's interleague game at Tampa Bay.
June 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Harper belted his 21st homer and third in six games Friday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Harper, who also singled, is second in the majors with a .469 on-base percentage, only trailing Paul Goldschmidt (.472).
June 10 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with his 20th home run Tuesday against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper has hit two home runs in his last three games and is 10 for 28 over his last eight.
June 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 4 with his 11th double Wednesday versus Toronto.
Analysis: Harper is 35 for 80 (.438) over his last 24 games.
May 30 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Harper was scratched from Washington's lineup on Saturday because of a sore back. He was in the original Nationals lineup on Saturday. Clint Robinson took his place in right field.
Analysis: Harper was hit in the middle of the back by a pitch from Cincinnati's Tony Cingrani during the Reds' 5-2 win on Friday night. Harper had words for Cingrani before heading to first base. He stayed in the game and singled off Aroldis Chapman in the ninth inning. Harper is batting .369 with four doubles, a triple, 13 homers and 28 RBIs in May. His 13 homers are the most in any month by a Nationals player.
May 28 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Harper homered for the 18th time this season and second straight game Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Harper continues to enjoy an unworldly stretch, batting .460 with 13 homers, 28 RBIs and an absurd 1.744 OPS over his last 19 games.
May 27 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Harper homered again in a 3-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Harper has 12 of his NL-best 17 homers in his last 18 games and is batting .467 with 27 RBIs.
May 20 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Harper and manager Matt Williams have been ejected in the bottom of the third inning against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper, who hit 10 homers in his previous 12 games, was batting with two outs in the third Wednesday night when Adam Warren's first pitch of the at-bat was called a strike by plate umpire Marvin Hudson. Harper stepped out of the batter's box, leading to an animated back-and-forth with Hudson. Harper was tossed, bringing Williams out of the dugout.
May 20 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Harper homered in Tuesday's 10-inning win over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper has homered in three of his last four games and is batting .535 with 10 homers over his last 12.
May 18 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Harper was 3 for 4 with a home run, triple and four RBIs in Sunday's 10-5 win.
Analysis: In the past 11 games, he's batting .564 with nine home runs, 22 RBIs and a 2.038 OPS while reaching base at least twice in each contest.
May 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Harper remained on a ridiculous tear Friday, going 3 for 4 with his 13th home run in a 10-0 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Harper has gone 17 for 32 (.531) with eight homers and 18 RBIs over his last nine games.
May 11 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Harper didn't homer Sunday, but he went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI.
Analysis: He's 10 for 16 with six home runs and 13 RBIs in four games.
May 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Harper did it again - extending his remarkable run with a two-run shot that sent the Nationals past the Braves 8-6 Saturday.
Analysis: Harper homered for the sixth time in his last three games, one off the major league record set by Shawn Green in 2002. At 22, Harper had already become the youngest player in big league history to hit five home runs in two games. His one-out drive pushed the Nationals, a preseason favorite to win the World Series, over .500 for the first time this year.
May 6 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Harper hit three home runs in his first three at-bats for the Washington Nationals against Miami, then grounded out in his final trip to the plate.
Analysis: Harper hit a solo shot in the second inning, a two-run drive in the third and a bases-empty homer in the fifth. The latter two landed in the upper deck.
May 1 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: Harper has been red hot of late, hitting .417 with four extra-base hits and five runs scored in his last three games.
Apr. 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Harper hit his third home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: He has nine runs and six RBIs through the season's first 11 games, and has upped his on-base percentage to .375 with five walks in his last three contests.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with a home run in Monday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: When Harper is healthy, he can produce like he did Monday. Fantasy owners are just hoping he can stay on the field after being limited to a career-low 100 games last year.
Mar. 26 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Harper is out for Thursday night's exhibition game because of a stomach bug. Nationals manager Matt Williams said Harper was at the Nationals' complex earlier in the day, getting ready to play against the New York Mets. ''He came in, did a little bit of light swinging in the cage and he's still not feeling good, so we sent him home. I think he'll be OK to go'' on Friday, Williams said.
Analysis: Harper was ill Wednesday and scratched from the travel roster for the game against St. Louis in Jupiter, Florida. ''It's one of those rites of spring that everybody goes through at one point or the other during spring training,'' Williams said. ''He just happened to have it the last couple of days. But he's good.''

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2012 Was 139 533 98 144 26 9 22 59 56 120 18 6 .270 .340 .477
2013 Was 118 424 71 116 24 3 20 58 61 94 11 4 .274 .368 .486
2014 Was 100 352 41 96 10 2 13 32 38 104 2 2 .273 .344 .423
2015 Was 153 521 118 172 38 1 42 99 124 131 6 4 .330 .460 .649
Career 510 1830 328 528 98 15 97 248 279 449 37 16 .289 .384 .517


Hitting Statistics
2012 Was Total 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
    LDS 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
2014 Was Total 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
    LDS 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
Career 9 40 6 8 2 1 4 6 2 11 0 0 .200 .238 .600

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.