MLB Baseball

#35
Keone Kela
ERA S K
4.50 0 3
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 27 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST11:30 AM CST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Kela is sidelined again, this time due to right forearm tightness.
Analysis: Kela didn't make his season debut until Aug. 13 after having the coronavirus. He has appeared in just three games - none since Aug. 21 - and tossed a total of two innings. Richard Rodriguez is expected to receive save opportunities for Pittsburgh.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Thursday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Kela (coronavirus) has been activated prior to Thursday's series opener at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Kela is the team's projected closer, but his future fantasy value could be somewhat limited with Pittsburgh off to a dreadful 3-13 start.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.