MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Luis Severino
ERA W-L K
1.50 1-1 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1994 Birthplace: Sabana de la Mar, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 15 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Monday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Severino struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 5 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Severino (right shoulder rotator cuff inflammation, lat injury) will make his season debut Tuesday against the Angels.
Analysis: Severino, 19-8 with a 3.39 ERA in 32 starts last season, was hurt while throwing in the bullpen before his first scheduled spring training appearance.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 62.1 53 21 20 9 22 0 56 1.20 2.89
2016 NYY 3 8 0 - 0 22 11 0 71.0 78 48 46 11 25 1 66 1.45 5.83
2017 NYY 14 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 193.1 150 73 64 21 51 0 230 1.04 2.98
2018 NYY 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 191.1 173 76 72 19 46 0 220 1.14 3.39
2019 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.0 6 2 2 0 6 0 17 1.00 1.50
Career 42 26 0 - 0 99 88 1 530.0 460 220 204 60 150 1 589 1.15 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 NYY 32 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 2 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 32.0 26 20 20 10 16 0 24 5.51
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 4 3 3 2 1 0 0 81.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 9 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 5 4 4 1 6 0 3 4.15
2018 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.0 18 12 12 0 12 0 18 7.71
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 4 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 7 6 6 0 2 0 2 18.00
2019 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.2 18 4 4 4 10 0 20 2.16
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 2 2 2 3 0 6 4.15
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 31.1 31 18 18 7 19 0 31 5.17


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 124 99 92 96.1 56.62
Slider 59 89 79 84.1 26.94
Changeup 36 90 85 88.3 16.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.