MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Roenis Elías
ERA S K
4.06 6 32
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1988 Birthplace: Guantanamo, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Roenis Elias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Roenis Elias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Roenis Elias blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Sunday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Sunday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Elias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Elias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 14-2 on Thursday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Monday. Elias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Monday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 10 12 0 - 0 29 29 1 163.2 151 77 70 16 64 3 143 1.31 3.85
2015 Sea 5 8 0 - 0 22 20 0 115.1 106 57 53 15 44 1 97 1.30 4.14
2016 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 15 11 11 2 5 1 3 2.61 12.91
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 3.00 0.00
2018 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 23 4 0 51.0 46 17 15 1 16 1 34 1.22 2.65
2019 Sea 2 0 6 - 7 27 0 0 31.0 29 19 14 4 16 1 32 1.45 4.06
Career 20 22 6 - 7 105 54 1 369.0 347 181 163 38 146 7 310 1.34 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Sea 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 105 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 321 96 89 93.1 58.36
Curveball 73 80 73 75.6 13.27
Changeup 156 90 80 85 28.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.