MLB Baseball

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
1.96 7-0 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 15-2 on Friday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Fried (left-side muscle spasm in lumbar spine) is expected to come off the injured list to face the Mets on Friday.
Analysis: Fried has gone 6-0 with a 1.98 ERA in nine starts this season. His 23 wins since the beginning of the 2019 season are the second most in the majors behind Gerrit Cole's 25.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.