MLB Baseball

#14
Rio Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.143 2 3
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 5/22/1994 Birthplace: Covina, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-9. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Ruiz added a stolen base. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 4-3. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 5 7 1 2 0 1 0 2 0 2 1 0 .286 .286 .571
2017 Atl 53 150 22 29 5 0 4 19 19 41 1 0 .193 .283 .307
2018 Atl 14 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .083 .267 .083
2019 Bal 127 370 35 86 13 2 12 46 40 88 0 1 .232 .306 .376
2020 Bal 54 185 25 41 11 0 9 32 17 46 1 2 .222 .286 .427
2021 Bal 13 42 6 6 0 0 2 3 5 16 1 0 .143 .234 .286
Career 266 766 90 165 29 3 27 102 83 198 4 3 .215 .292 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.