MLB Baseball

#17
Austin Hedges
AVG HR RBI
.167 5 17
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 223
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1992 Birthplace: San Juan Capistrano, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .167 with five home runs this season.
July 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 12-11. Hedges scored twice. He's now batting .170 with five home runs this season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .161 with four home runs this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .162 with four home runs this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 9-3. He's now batting .162 with four home runs this season.
July 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
July 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .149 with four home runs this season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .153 with four home runs this season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .155 with four home runs this season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
July 1 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .157 with four home runs this season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4. He's now batting .161 with four home runs this season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 13-5. He's now batting .165 with four home runs this season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7. He's now batting .161 with three home runs this season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
June 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .144 with three home runs this season.
June 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .150 with three home runs this season.
June 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 7-0. He's now batting .155 with three home runs this season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .156 with three home runs this season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .161 with three home runs this season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .146 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .141 with three home runs this season.
June 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .146 with three home runs this season.
May 31 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .139 with two home runs this season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
May 28 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .137 with two home runs this season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. He's now batting .136 with two home runs this season.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-0. He's now batting .117 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .123 with two home runs this season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
May 16 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .137 with two home runs this season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .128 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .111 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .100 with two home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .111 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 7-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 56 137 13 23 2 0 3 11 8 38 0 0 .168 .215 .248
2016 SD 8 24 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 1 .125 .154 .167
2017 SD 120 387 36 83 17 0 18 55 23 122 4 1 .214 .262 .398
2018 SD 91 303 29 70 14 2 14 37 21 90 3 0 .231 .282 .429
2019 SD 102 312 28 55 9 0 11 36 27 109 1 0 .176 .252 .311
2020 SD 29 57 7 9 1 0 3 6 6 18 1 1 .158 .258 .333
2020 Cle 6 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 Tot 35 69 7 10 1 0 3 6 6 23 1 1 .145 .231 .290
2021 Cle 52 162 15 27 1 0 5 17 8 57 0 0 .167 .208 .265
Career 464 1394 130 271 45 2 54 163 93 446 9 3 .194 .250 .346

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.