MLB Baseball

#34
Justin Wilson
ERA S K
6.08 0 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Justin Wilson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 10 1 1 0 3 0 7 2.79 1.93
2013 Pit 6 1 0 - 3 58 0 0 73.2 50 17 17 4 28 1 59 1.06 2.08
2014 Pit 3 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 60.0 49 30 28 4 30 5 61 1.32 4.20
2015 NYY 5 0 0 - 2 74 0 0 61.0 49 21 21 3 20 0 66 1.13 3.10
2016 Det 4 5 1 - 6 66 0 0 58.2 61 29 27 6 17 2 65 1.33 4.14
2017 Det 3 4 13 - 15 42 0 0 40.1 22 12 12 5 16 0 55 0.94 2.68
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 18 11 10 0 19 1 25 2.09 5.09
2017 Tot 4 4 13 - 16 65 0 0 58.0 40 23 22 5 35 1 80 1.29 3.41
2018 ChC 4 5 0 - 3 71 0 0 54.2 45 22 21 5 33 1 69 1.43 3.46
2019 NYM 4 2 4 - 5 45 0 0 39.0 33 12 11 4 19 1 44 1.33 2.54
2020 NYM 2 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 19.2 18 10 8 1 9 1 23 1.37 3.66
2021 NYY 1 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 13 11 9 4 6 0 12 1.43 6.08
Career 33 23 18 - 39 495 0 0 442.2 368 176 165 36 200 12 486 1.28 3.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 58 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 495 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 2 2 0 2 0 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.38
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 95 90 93.2 65.49
Curveball 2 80 78 79 .78
Slider 9 83 79 81.1 3.53
Cut Fastball 77 92 87 89.5 30.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.