MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
A.J. Pollock
AVG HR RBI
.223 2 14
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 12/5/1987 Birthplace: Hebron, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 30 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST11:46 AM CST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Pollock will need surgery because of an infection in his surgically repaired right elbow. Dodgers manager Dave Roberts says Pollock will undergo the operation on Thursday. Roberts had no timeline on how long Pollock will be sidelined but acknowledged ''it's going to be a little bit.'' Roberts says he expects Pollock back this season.
Analysis: The former All-Star and Gold Glove winner bumped his elbow over the weekend in Chicago, leading to an infection in his bursa sac. Roberts says doctors are unable to treat the infection only with antibiotics because Pollock has a plate in his elbow from an operation in 2016. The 31-year-old Pollock signed a $55 million, four-year contract with the Dodgers in the offseason but has struggled at the plate. He is batting .223 with two home runs and 14 RBIs in 28 games.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .223 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 10-6. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-5. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 4 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.