MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
3.80 1-2 26
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.0 67 26 23 3 16 2 53 1.17 2.92
2021 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 23 10 10 4 8 0 26 1.31 3.80
Career 49 42 0 - 0 141 141 1 844.0 790 377 347 82 294 12 805 1.28 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
2021 Phi 4 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .333
Career 145 229 13 35 8 0 1 17 5 95 0 0 .153 .177 .201


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 100 94 97 58.44
Curveball 35 83 79 80.8 8.82
Slider 101 94 88 91.2 25.44
Changeup 29 92 87 89.6 7.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.