MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.284 7 21
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 3 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 8 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 6-4. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. The homer was his second of the season. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Escobar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. The homer was his first of the season. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.