MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Martín Maldonado
AVG HR RBI
.202 8 21
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230 NFBC ADP: 494.51
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Naguabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Dec. 13 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers acquired Jett Bandy from the Angels on Tuesday, with Maldonado headed back to Los Angeles in an exchange of defensive-minded catchers.
Analysis: Maldonado returns to the organization that drafted him in the 27th round in 2004. He hit .202 last season with eight homers and 21 RBIs. In 69 games behind the plate, Maldonado threw out about 35 percent of base-stealers, which was sixth in the majors. The 30-year-old Maldonado made his debut with the Brewers in 2011, serving most of that time as the backup to Jonathan Lucroy until Lucroy was dealt by the rebuilding Brewers last summer to Texas.
Sep. 29 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Maldonado had a nice series against the Rangers. He went 2 for 4 with a run scored in Wednesday's 8-5 loss.
Analysis: The catcher went 4 for 7 with a double and three runs scored in the two games he played in the set.
Sep. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Maldonado returned to Milwaukee's lineup Sunday after going through concussion protocol. He took a hard foul off his mask on Thursday.
Analysis: Maldonado went 0 for 3 and is batting .146 (6 for 41) in his last 14 games.
Sep. 21 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Maldonado ended his slump by going 2 for 4 with a home run in Tuesday's loss to the Pirates.
Analysis: Maldonado had been batting just .135 with one homer over his previous 19 games.
Aug. 10 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Maldonado busted out of a slump with a season high-tying three hits in a 4-3 win over Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Maldonado entered the day in a 1-for-14 slide.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Maldonado homered in Monday's 1-0 win over Washington.
Analysis: Three of Maldonado's 10 hits in 62 at-bats this season have left the park.

Sports Data Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.