MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Martín Maldonado
AVG HR RBI
.271 3 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225 NFBC ADP: 485.69
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Naguabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
May 27 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Maldonado is batting .302 with two homers, two doubles and seven RBIs over his last 12 games.
May 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Maldonado went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Mets 12-5. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 28 in his last eight games.
May 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 3-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 12-8. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Maldonado is 7 for 18 with five RBIs over his last five games.
May 17 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 16 6:37 AM PT7:37 AM MT8:37 AM CT9:37 AM ET9:37 ET13:37 GMT21:37 6:37 AM MST8:37 AM EST9:07 AM VEN17:37 UAE8:37 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 13 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 7-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 12 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 10 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 9 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 7 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 7 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 6 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. Maldonado scored twice. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 3 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Maldonado singled in two at-bats Thursday against the Astros.
Analysis: He's 5 for 11 over his last four games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 78 233 22 62 9 0 8 30 17 56 1 1 .266 .321 .408
2013 Mil 67 183 13 31 7 1 4 22 13 53 0 0 .169 .236 .284
2014 Mil 52 111 14 26 5 0 4 16 11 32 0 0 .234 .320 .387
2015 Mil 79 229 19 48 7 0 4 22 23 65 0 1 .210 .282 .293
2016 Mil 76 208 21 42 7 0 8 21 35 56 1 0 .202 .332 .351
2017 LAA 42 129 14 35 6 0 3 12 6 33 0 0 .271 .333 .388
Career 397 1094 103 244 41 1 31 123 105 296 2 2 .223 .303 .347


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.