MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Garrett Richards
ERA W-L K
8.31 0-1 11
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 3.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Monday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 14.0 16 11 9 4 7 0 9 1.64 5.79
2012 LAA 4 3 1 - 3 30 9 0 71.0 77 46 37 7 34 1 47 1.56 4.69
2013 LAA 7 8 1 - 2 47 17 1 145.0 151 73 67 12 44 4 101 1.34 4.16
2014 LAA 13 4 0 - 0 26 26 1 168.2 124 51 49 5 51 1 164 1.04 2.61
2015 LAA 15 12 0 - 0 32 32 1 207.1 181 94 84 20 76 2 176 1.24 3.65
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.2 31 16 9 2 15 1 34 1.33 2.34
2017 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 18 8 7 1 7 0 27 0.90 2.28
2018 LAA 5 4 0 - 0 16 16 0 76.1 64 43 31 11 34 0 87 1.28 3.66
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 8.2 10 8 8 2 6 0 11 1.85 8.31
Career 45 39 2 - 5 173 118 3 753.1 672 350 301 64 274 9 656 1.26 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAA 26 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 98 93 95.1 57.96
Curveball 19 84 79 80.7 12.1
Slider 46 91 87 89.2 29.3
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.