MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Johnny Giavotella
AVG HR RBI
.270 2 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185 NFBC ADP: 514.35
Position: 2BBorn: 7/10/1987 Birthplace: Metairie, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Giavotella extended his career-high hit streak to 12 games in a 2-0 win over Texas on Monday.
Analysis: Giavotella is batting .413 with five doubles, a home run and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 23 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Giavotella extended his hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 with two RBIs in a 10-2 rout of Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Giavotella is batting .405 with four doubles, one home run and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 20 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Giavotella stayed hot with two hits and two RBIs in Thursday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: The second baseman is riding an eight-game hitting streak and batting .433 with five RBIs and five extra-base hits over the tear.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.